Modern Vampires (Blood Concept O)

20130423-103927.jpgI dream I am stuck in some remote town. Not sure why I am there, but I get the feeling my car broke down and I lost my wallet. My family is with me but I am exploring on my own.

We get stuck there and are going to be there for quite a while. This guy chats me up and before I know it he is stealing blood from me via syringe. He is a nihilist and doesn’t care if he kills me; he needs my blood for some kind of terrorist plot, because it is magic.

In order that no one else gets suspicious he pretends to be my boyfriend. At first I fight him but then I lose so much blood it makes me weak so I give in and give up. I stop fighting and start pretending I love him and I resign myself to the fact that I am going to die in his arms with him taking my blood.

When I wake up, I analyze the dream, which I think has to do with a friend’s relationship situation or with one of my business partnerships, but then of course my mind turns to fragrance. One I really didn’t like.

The Blood Concept line was meant to smell unnatural, but also to be reminiscent of blood. I am not squeamish when it comes to fragrance; I like some that are highly odd, and I actually don’t think blood smells all that bad (I have never witnessed a crime scene but I have had a lot of blood drawn due to a bout with Lyme disease).

Curiosity got the best of me and I ordered a sample. Since Lucky Scent wasn’t much help describing the fragrances (they say it contains thyme, raspberry, rose hips, leather, birch, cedar, Cyperus esculentus and metallic notes; I only get the latter), I just picked the one which corresponded to my actual blood type. I guess subconsciously I thought it would work like pheromones.

Blood Concept Type O does not smell good. It doesn’t smell like human blood either. Maybe alien blood, if the life forms on the planet were made of metal.

If you want to know what Blood Concept Type O smells like, go find a construction site where they are erecting a steel frame building and lick one of the girders. If the mere idea of that disgusts you, then save your money because you have already had most of this experience.

If you are an alien, a vampire, or that weird guy in my dream, you just might like it.  If so, it can be purchased from the above link for $155 for a metal canister containing 65 ml.

This entry was posted in Blood Concept, niche fragrances, unnatural fragrances and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Modern Vampires (Blood Concept O)

  1. Kafkaesque says:

    It sounds….. like an ordeal. As always, I admire your adventuresome spirit in trying certain perfumes. For me, I think I shall pass.

  2. Kudos on venturing forth into Blood Concept! I’ve tried most of their range and while I found them to be interesting in the sense that they’re willing to push boundaries, I was physically repulsed by them because of the ‘metallic’ accord that most of them seem to share. That said, I hate the sight, smell and taste of blood, so this line was bound to repel me. Interestingly, though, a non-perfume junkie friend whom I’d brought with me found Blood Concept’s A+ to be very appealing. I guess some people are actually vampires! 😀

    • That is fascinating! It was the metallic note that repelled me as well. I think the only one I could tolerate at all was B but with so many good fragrances out there “tolerate” won’t do.

Leave a Reply

